La Belle Époque 2

Event Details

Navarra Quartet (c) Sussie Ahlburg
Navarra Quartet (c) Sussie Ahlburg

Fauré’s first violin sonata is one of Elena Urioste’s favourite works – lyrical and rapturous, it prompted Fauré’s teacher Saint-Saëns to declare…

“in this sonata you can find everything to tempt a gourmet… a magic floats above everything, encompassing the whole work”

Ravel’s sensuous, impressionistic string quartet is one of chamber music’s undisputed masterpieces and the Navarra Quartet has received great acclaim for its performances of the French repertoire.

Fauré Violin Sonata No 1 in A major
Ravel String Quartet in F major

Tom Poster piano
Elena Urioste violin
The Navarra Quartet


[Sorry – mid-row tickets are SOLD OUT; all other prices are still available]


Please choose:

Next concert 

Return to the summary page